Two Former Eagles Named to NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team

9 Jan 2018
ByMaria Asteinza

Sydney Beres and Lisa Slivken, members of the ECFS class of 2014 who are now seniors at Bates College, were named to the fall 2017 New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) All-Sportsmanship Team. Beres captained the Bates field hockey team last fall, while Slivken was part of the volleyball team.

The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship, exhibiting respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, and spectators. A total of 83 student-athletes were named to the fall 2017 NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team.

Selected by the players and coaches from their respective team for their positive contributions, the team comprises one student-athlete from each NESCAC institution for each sport the conference sponsors. The student-athletes selected must be in good academic standing and a member of the team at the conclusion of the season in order to be eligible for selection.